Microsoft Online – Part 5 Service Requests

By now, your bound to need a service request…

Not to worry though!! The experience is not too bad at all!! My case was an account unlock. In one of those, “oops we’ll get that feature in by RTM” moments, I found an annoying reason to submit a service request. so I went to the support tab, Clicked New…. and went on my way…

The things required to submit a ticket were straight forward and felt much more like a corporate ticketing system instead of a Microsoft Support request.

 

 

 

 

In the end, I had a new active service request. And within two hours I had a phone call back to discuss my issue and ge tthe case resolved. The guy on the phone, William Fiddes, was great and had all of my questions about password resets and account unlocks answered in a matter of minutes.

The end result, account unlocks are only done by support in the beta, even password resets won’t do it :( But their happy to do it and turn around is still fast!!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

