Gmail Mobile is Sexy

But it doesn’t work with T-MOBILE USA!!! It kind of reminds me of something Microsoft would do…. Brag about a new feature, get lots of coverage, tout the wonders, and then make it work for everyone. Now don’t get me wrong…My Google Mobile Maps application is cool even if the traffic is not updated properly. My Google Mobile Chat is cool (it follows me EVERYWHERE I go). I would love to have Google Mobile Gmail too….It’s a great way to control the synchronization from Google’s standpoint.

Of course if they would ditch the Microsoft like control and open up gmail to LEMONADE or OMA-DS things would be much better and easier to get device support on….then Google could work on porting Google Mobile maps to the Windows Mobile platform.

8 Responses to “Gmail Mobile is Sexy”

  1. phreak407 Says:

    gmail mobile is not sexually appealing to me. It is also not very good because on windows mobile you can not attach files.

  2. A.R.Thompson Says:

    Well, I guess for a lil’ applet it does kinds move a lil’ sexy. i like the new Gmail mobile mucho.

  3. Mihai Says:

    How do you use Google Mobile Chat? Please reply on my mobile address. I would love to use GTalk on my mobile phone too

  4. joshmaher Says:

    You can get request a link via SMS to your phone by going to http://www.google.com/mobile/ and entering your phone number…

  5. Nelly Says:

    I heard that lots of people are complaining about Gmail mobile. They can’t install it or they can’t connect to Gmail and stuff like that. Personally I have tried it on my V800 and it worked just fine but the problem with me is that I have many accounts on hotmail, yahoo and others and gmail mobile can`t connect with them. That’s why I use Movamail http://movamail.com/ and with it I solved my problems. Yes Gmail I great and cool but for me usability is much more important.

  6. joshmaher Says:

    thanks for the tip on movamail, I’ll check it out!!

  7. onyx550 Says:

    hello i have a nokia n70 and i have the tmobile settings in it and i can use gmail mobile just fine with my phone that is why i love nokia and symbian it just works i never had any problems yet

  8. In Which Our Guest Poster Extols HBO’s Provocative New Show « This Recording Says:

    […] I have a very active email life with friends I made in college. Seriously, what did people do before electronic mail? Especially people who sit at desks in offices. If you believe AMC’s Mad Men they had sex with their bosses and drank at their desks. But we don’t have to because we have Gmail! […]

Leave a Reply

