Ever dream of being published?

You know who you are, you know a piece of technology inside and out, you have deployed it and have fixed it in almost every scenario imaginable, and everytime you read a blog, website, or magazine you think (why am I reading this, I already know this)….

Well smarty pants, My new favorite Microsoft focused magazine wants to publish YOU!!

This is really kind of cool, Josh Hoff is working on a great walk through of the process to help you get your article published. I know you could do something similar with Redmond magazine or the plethora of other rags out there…..but Technet magazine is aggressively looking to publish you (not some tech writer who doesn’t know anything about the technology)…..an experienced techie who knows how things work. So what should you do?

Step 1: Write a proposal

(take the example in the post, reword it, send it in)

I wonder when we’ll get an EMC focused Magazine…..

4 Responses to “Ever dream of being published?”

  1. Not an IT Pro, but want to be published? « Messaging….. Technology…… Life….. Says:

    […] to be published? Filed under: Journalism, Technology — joshmaher @ 2:58 pm Last week I mentioned the details about TechNet Magazine and getting your article’s published with them. Well today […]

  2. Authors, Speakers, and Bloggers…Oh My « Messaging….. Technology…… Life….. Says:

    […] to attempt this kind of thing. If you are in the Windows IT Infrastructure space, you should see my last post about technet magazine. If you are in the Windows systems architecture space, you should see my last post about the […]

  3. automotive jacks Says:

    I have to say, that I could not agree with you in 100%, but it’s just my opinion, which indeed could be wrong.
    p.s. You have an awesome template . Where did you find it?

  4. Speed Up Vista Says:

    Finally someone who can write a good blog ! . This is the kind of information that is useful to those want to increase their SERP’s.

    I loved your post and will be telling others about it. Subscribing to your RSS feed now. Thanks

Leave a Reply

