Life: 2.5 weeks & 4 trips…..

Alright, so I’ve got my bags packed….

1 day on Whidbey Island

  • Sandals and a warm sweater for the beach

2 days in Santa Clara

  • Reasonable cloths for business meetings etc (ping me if you want to try and meet up for lunch/dinner on sunday or monday)

3 days in vegas

  • Shorts and t-shirts for 100+ degrees, plus a nice shirt and tie for my sister’s outdoor wedding (I just can’t do a coat in that kind of weather)

1.5 weeks in Canada (north Vancouver island)

  • It’s a boat…. so some shorts, trunks, sandals….and maybe something warm for after hours drinks on the deck!! Definitely the easiest of the four trips to pack for!!

All I have to say is that I’m glad my wife is going to be home while I’m in Santa Clara getting the kids ready to go and getting myself ready to go on the rest of the trips….. and of course, thank goodness we invested in all that freakin luggage!!!

It’s a pain in the butt though, I’m not sure how these guys who travel full time really do it… different climates, one day lay overs at home to change bags, yikes!!

Leave a Reply

