I didn’t start my own tech company

I am at a local banking company working on their online banking technology. Of course the change of pace to banking is nice and the impact is much larger than what I was doing with email :)

I have been getting acclimated to the new teams and environments…. I’m sure I’ll be busy shortly with real work as it’s already starting to get ready for me to tackle. I have been learning the tools of the trade for online banking, figuring out how the teams over here manage code, and figuring out how the do releases….

Of course the whole banking industry is down in the dumps and my kids dumped their wamu stock in our little game to try and save from losing too much money.

As for lunch? Well, I’ll be taking a long lunch tomorrow and hitting up the Lunch 2.0 @ Google!! This should be a fantastic lunch – I hope to see you there!!

One Response to “I didn’t start my own tech company”

  1. Max Ciccotosto Says:

    Congrats on the new job!

    See you tomorrow at Google!

Leave a Reply

