Exchange 2007 Book Give Away!!

Yeah!! More giveaways!! I have a couple copies of my friend Joel Stidley’s Windows PowerShell for Exchange Server 2007 SP1 that arrived today…. I did the technical edit on the book and had a lot of fun using my powershell skills for some good. I haven’t seen too many reviews, but Shay Israel has a small review on $cript Fanatic. Of course I don’t need all the books and know there are still plenty of Exchange readers on my blog.

So I’ve got two of these books to giveaway!!

Since I am lacking creativity tonight, how about I am going to take suggestions on how to give these things away. I previously partnered with Manning press to do the powershell script contest which was fun, but what else would be interesting for a giveaway? Post your ideas in the comments or send them to me separately – if there is enough interest I’ll give both away on the blog, if there isn’t enough I’ll give one away here and one away in person….

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Exchange 2007 Book Give Away!!”

  1. Marco Shaw Says:

    A couple of suggestions.

    1. What would you like to see for the tip of the day in PowerShell?

    2. Something to go along with the 2008 Scripting Games from the Scripting Guys. Some predetermined challenges. Solution must be provided using PowerShell.

    3. What do you think of Exchange’s PowerShell support?

  2. Martin Tuip Says:

    Scripting challenges would be fun . since I’m not a scripter .. I would fail the test ;)

  3. Dino Kirk Says:

    prosubmission scaphocerite amphipodous coventrize turretlike aegithalos narcissan kasbah
    Automated Environments, Inc.
    http://chicken.allrecipes.com/az/OrientalChickenSalad.asp

Leave a Reply

